Day 18: A book you couldn’t put down

again I couldn’t pick just one..

First book: The 5th wave by Rick Yancey. I read this book because of two reasons, 1.) I wanted to read it since a colleague told me about this series (Idk why I haven’t read it earlier tho) and 2.) one of my closer friends wouldn’t shut up about it (she was the reason I got it in the end). And man I don’t regret it. I was hooked from the first page. Cassie out there, a man in the shadows hunting her, and all the while she is trying to find her brother and free him from these asses. I even got the second book shortly before finishing the first one so I could continue reading this series without having to pause.

And the second book: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I guess I don’t have to say much more about this book. Everything about it is just so damn perfect and thrilling and gaah you don’t want to put it down. Actually.. you are physically not able to put it down. Believe me.

 

What was a book you couldn’t put down? Tell me about it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

