alex

This is my first ever Wrap-Up I’m doing since joining the book community earlier this year and I’m so excited. I haven’t read much books this past month, partly because I’m a bit of a slow reader. But here are the books I’ve read.



Lockwood & Co – The Creeping Shadow by Jonathan Stroud

It has been a few months since Lucy left Lockwood & Co. and started to hire herself out to other agencies, when suddenly Lockwood stands in front of her door. They need her on their next case – the Brixton Cannibal. The ghost seems to play tricks on their minds, and the tension between the group isn’t helping. Will they be able to locate the source in time? And what will take to reunite the team? 

Jonathan Stroud is a genius. I guess I already made it obvious how much I love the Lockwood & Co. series. And this book was just as brilliant as the rest.

You can find my full review here.

My Rating: ★★★★★

Miss Peregrine’s Home fo peculiar children by Ransom Riggs

When Jacob was younger his grandfather used to tell him stories about a flying girl, an invisible boy, incredibly strong sibling and a boy with a mouth on the back of his head. Jacob is sixteen years old when his grandfather is killed. When he finds the orphanage his grandfather used to tell him about he has to learn the stories are more real than he thought. And somehow the children might still be alive.

I wanted to like this book so much. I heard a lot of people say how much they loved this book and the series in general and I was really excited about reading it. But unfortunately I didn’t like it that much. The story builds up very slowly and I only thought the last third of the book was interesting. So I might give the rest of the series a try some day.

My Rating: ★★★

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Only a few days ago they came back from the Ice Court heist, a heist so daring nobody thought they would make it out alive. But they have been double-crossed and were robbed of a valuable team member. Back in Ketterdam they again have to fight for their lives. Not only does the crew of Kaz Brekker have to fight to get their friend back, but old and new enemies are challenging Kaz’s cunning and test the team’s loyalties. 

THIS BOOK WAS FUCKING INCREDIBLE!!!!!  Like Six of Crows was already amazing but Crooked Kingdom trumped this. It was so freaking good. Although it broke my heart several times.. but it was such a good heartbreak. All I wanted to do was stay at home and read, but I need to admit I took a break a few chapters before finishing it bc I didn’t want it to end already.

My Rating: ★★★★★

What have you read in the past month?

3 thoughts on “

  1. Can I first say that I love the format of your wrap-ups? And may I please use it? It’s sooooo beautiful lol. I can’t stop checking it out.

    I am currently reading Crooked Kingdom, I’m about a halfway through and I’m loving all of it! So so good. Happy to see that you rated the book a 5 star.

    Hope October goes great for you =D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha yeah of course.

    Crooked Kingdom was soooo good. Gosh I didn’t want it to end. Yes yes and it only gets better and better. I can’t wait to hear what you think once you have finished it 😶😶

    Thank you!! Same goes for you!

    Like

  3. I felt the same with Miss Peregrines, I liked it but I was expecting A LOT more from all the hype about it. CROOKED KINGDOM is so amazing! I loved every single thing about the book, i was cry, laughing, yelling basically everything you could feel in a book I felt it reading this XD

    Great wrap up 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

