#TopTenTuesday

top-ten-tuesday1

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. You can choose your Top Ten Everything based on the theme.

This week’s theme is Top Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc. after!

1. Chewbacca (Star Wars)

Chewie is by far my favourite character from the Star Wars Universe. Besides Pilot Luke, but you can’t really name something “Pilot Luke”, right? Okay but back to the point. A few months ago I had a dream that I had a dog called Chewbacca. I don’t remember the breed but it was brown and furry just like Chewbacca. So guess who will get a furry dog

2. Jesper (Six of Crows-Duology)

Ever since reading the first book I fell in love with the name Jesper. So maybe one day there will be a little Jesper running around my house. Hopefully my kid won’t adopt too much of its name giver. I could do without all the trouble.

3. Gandalf / Dumbledore (Lord of the Rings / Harry Potter)

In dream I had my dog Chewbacca I also had a cat. Again I don’t remember what breed it was but it was a white one and a bit of a douche. So I would either name it Gandalf or Dumbledore depending on much of a douche it would be.

4. Jon (A song of ice and fire)

As much as I love the A Song of Ice and Fire books, and as much as I like Jon, I prefer this name more as a nickname. But I do love the name Jonathan very much (I don’t remember reading a book with this name in it tbh).

5. Lucy (Lockwood & Co.)

I think I do have mentioned this a few times, but I love Lucy in the books. She’s a total badass and I’d love to name a kid after her. Hoping she might adopt a few of her traits.

6. George and Anthony (Lockwood & Co.)

Can I just say one more time how much I love the characters in Lockwood & Co.? And as much as I love Lucy, I also love George and Anthony. I don’t know if I would give these names to future kids or future pets or future whatever, but it has to be pair because I need them together.

4 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday

  1. Chewie would be just perfect for a huge furry dog, and I love Jesper for a little boy (although, you’re right, you’d hope he didn’t take after the character too much lol), Great ideas.

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

