Bookshelf Tour #2

am-i-normal-yet_

All Evie wants is to be normal. She’s almost off her meds and at a new college where no one knows her as the girl-who-went-crazy. She’s even going to parties and making friends. There’s only one thing left to tick off her list…

But relationships are messy – especially relationships with teenage guys. They can make any girl feel like they’re going mad. And if Evie can’t even tell her new friends Amber and Lottie the truth about herself, how will she cope when she falls in love?

This is the first book of a trilogy called ‘The Spinster Club’. Funny enough I actually grabbed the first book, because usually I tend to always take the book in the middle of a series. So yay for that.

I think I bought this book when I was in Dublin last year. Or did I buy it when I was at school in Frankfurt? No, I think it was in Dublin. Anyway.

For over a year this book has been on my bookshelf. Untouched and unread. That need to be changed! Why? I talked to a close friend a few weeks ago. We had been talking about the books we were currently reading and she mentioned reading this exact book. She had only words of praise for this book and the rest of this series. So yeah, I’m really looking forward to reading this book.

Leave a Reply

