#TopTenTuesday

top-ten-tuesday1

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. You can choose your Top Ten Everything based on the theme.

This week’s theme is: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016!

1. Leigh Bardugo

I absolutely loved Six of crows and of course had to binge-read the Grisha trilogy. I can’t wait to read more books by her.

2. Amie Kaufman

I may have mentioned that once or twice already, Illuminae was one of my favourite books in 2016 and will definitely watch out for more books

3. Jay Kristoff

Same as above. I can’t wait to finally read Nevernight.

4. Larry Correia

The first Monster Hunter International book was sooo good. I need to read the other books in the series.

5. Sylvain Neuvel

I wanted to read this book because the cover was so damn gorgeous. But I wasn’t sure if this book would work because it was entirely written in interviews. I am very glad I was wrong and can’t wait for book 2 to come out.

6. Rick Yancey

I really liked the 5th Wave trilogy. I really hope I can read more by him.

7. Jens Lubbadeh

His debut novel came out this year and I’ve read it after a colleague recommended it. I really liked his first book and am really excited to read more by him.

8. Ben Aaronovitch

I had been curious about the Rivers of London series for some time but never really got around to read them. So this year a friend lent me her copy of the first book. I wasn’t 100% convinced but deffo will check out the other books.

9. Ransom Riggs

I finally read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children after being told many times how amazing this trilogy was. Again I wasn’t 100% convinced but probably will check out the other books some day.

2 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday

Leave a Reply

