.. books I want to read in 2017

lets-talk-about1

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!! I wish you all a magical and bookfilled new year!


The Saga of Darren Shan by Darren Shan

Oh boy, it has been years since I read the first few books in this series. But strangely I never finished it.. So why not make 2017 the year I do? The only problem is .. these books are out of print in Germany. So when I was in Rothenburg the other day, roaming this lovely bookstore I found, and saw they had Book 3 and 4 of the collected volume I might have let out a little scream. And now that I also have Book 1 and 2  I can’t wait to get back at it.

Monster Hunter Alpha + Legion by Larry Correia

I’m kinda “buddy-reading” this series with two girls from work. Since I’m only on Book 2 (I’m currently reading it) and they are already on Book 4 they keep teasing me a lot and argh.. I want to dig into these books as soon as possible because they are such fun reads.

 Blue Moon Rising by Simon R. Green

For this year I planned something special with some of my closest friends. One of my dearest friends brought this idea up already in summer ’16 and we were all like “Hey, this is a fun idea” but never sticked to it. But we agreed to actually do it in 2017 – have our own book club. This is the first book we are going to read and I can’t wait to discuss it with them.

Landline (Rainbow Rowell), Nevernight (Jay Kristoff), Yes Please (Amy Poelher), This Savage Song (Victoria Schwab), The Night Circus (Erin Morgenstern), Three Dark Crowns (Kendare Blake), The girl with all the gifts (M. Carey) and so many more..


What books are you planning to read this year?

Leave a Reply

