december-wrapup

Aaand as always I’m a little late haha. I hope you had a fantastic reading month. I for sure had quite an interesting one. Here are the books I’ve read 🙂


Fantastic Beasts and where to find them – The original Screenplay by J. K. Rowling

When Magizoologist Newt Scamander arrives in New York, he intends his stay to be just a brief stopover. However, when his magical case is misplaced and some of Newt’s fantastic beasts escape, it spells trouble for everyone…

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them marks the screenwriting debut of J.K. Rowling, author of the beloved and internationally bestselling Harry Potter books. Featuring a cast of remarkable characters, this is epic, adventure-packed storytelling at its very best. (x)

What can I say, I loved the movie so much so I had to get this one. Also it looks absolutely beautiful. Since it’s the screenplay it was like watching the movie all over again and gave me so much feels :3

Rating: ★★★★★

Thieves like us – Trilogy by Stephen Cole (Snake Root, The Aztec Code, The Bloodline Cipher)

Jonah Wish, a brilliant computer hacker, is the newest addition to an elite group of teen outlaws all hired by the same mysterious benefactor, Nathaniel Coldhardt. Each of them offers a unique talent: Patch is a one-eyed locksmith; Motti can dismantle any electrical system; Con’s charm is truly mesmerizing; and Tye can detect a lie with more precision than a polygraph. Under Coldhart’s watchful eye, this motley crew races from a high-tech underground conference centre to exotic locations where they hunt for priceless ancient artefacts that may bring riches . . . or the secret to eternal life. (x)

Oh how I liked these books. A friend recommended this trilogy to me and lend me her copies. And guess what .. One week later and I had read all three books. I loved the characters and their friendship. I loved the adventures they went on. I love how fast-paced it was. I loved how Cole played with the thought of eternal life. All in all it was a really fun and thrilling read.

Rating: ★★★★

Zeugenkussprogramm von Eva Völler **Only available in German**

Emily kann es nicht fassen. Eigentlich wollte sie am letzten Wochenende vor ihren Abiklausuren bloß noch etwas feiern, doch dann gerät ihr Leben komplett aus den Fugen: Nach einem bewaffneten Überfall landen ihre Mutter und deren Freund Jonas im Krankenhaus, und das nur, weil Jonas sich mit den falschen Leuten eingelassen hat. Auf einmal sind sie alle in so großer Gefahr, dass ein Personenschützer für sie abgestellt wird. Pascal, jung und gut aussehend, sorgt bei Emily für noch mehr Pulsrasen, obwohl ihr sein Machogehabe ziemlich auf die Nerven geht. Als sich die Lage zuspitzt, muss die Familie sogar ins Zeugenschutzprogramm. Von der Großstadt geht’s aufs Land – für Emily der totale Absturz. Sie will unbedingt zurück, aber im Zeugenschutz gelten harte Regeln. Und Pascal sorgt dafür, dass sie eingehalten werden – bis Emily schließlich begreift, dass der kleinste Fehler nicht nur ihr Leben in Gefahr bringt, sondern auch ihr Herz … (x)

I got this book from the same friend as above. She loved this book and since we kinda like the same books I thought I give this a try. Well .. I didn’t like it. Actually I had to stop and put this book down because the main character annoyed the heck out of me.

Rating: ★
Leave a Reply

