Happy Birthday I guess? // Meet the Blogger

A few days ago – on the 21st March to be exact – I got a message from WordPress: Happy Anniversary. I can’t believe it’s already a year since I created my blog and joined the wonderful Blogosphere. So for this special occasion I thought I’d do something different.

Meet The Blogger

Have you ever..

ditched school to do something more fun? Only once and I was 21 at that time. So rebellious *cough cough* Did I feel bad skipping class? Yes. Was I paranoid that someone would catch me? All day.. Do I regret it? No, because I went to a concert of one of my favourite bands with a close friend of mine

gotten a tattoo? Not yet. But I have this short list of tattoos I want to get done and where I want them and I’m totally getting them. Not yet, but definitely some time in my future.

drank? Well, I do go out for drinks occasionally with friends. More like rarely because that happens maybe every 2-3 months. But when I am out I never overdo it, I will be tipsy and laugh at everything – literally everything – but that’s it.

What’s your favourite..

show? There are too many series I enjoy to just pick one. But The Walking Dead, BBC Sherlock, Supernatural are definitely in my Top 5. And just recently I got into Vikings so I might have to add that one to my Favourites soon.

song? Right now it’s “Castle on the hill” by Ed Sheeran. I don’t know what exactly it is but this song gives me all kinds of feelings. Like I’m always a little teary when I listen to it.

book? Current favourite: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. It’s my “Feel good”-book if you know what I mean. I love reading it because it always manage to make me all smiley. But my all time favourite is the Harry Potter series.

This or that?

cookies or cake? Cake? Cake! As much as I like cookies nothing is better than a slice of cheesecake. Oh I’d die for cheesecake.

tea or coffee? Tea, I guess? Well, if I had to be honest I’d have to say neither because I don’t drink tea much (only when I’m sick) and I hate coffee (it’s too bitter for my liking).

cats or dogs? Since cats tend to not like me .. dogs. But I can see myself with both

hardcover or paperback? Both? I like hardcovers because they tend to last longer than paperbacks but paperbacks are cheaper and easier to hold.

What’s your..

age? 22. Soon I’ll be 23 and nobody will like me. Ignore the unnecessary blink quote..

zodiac sign? Taurus. And I’m pretty much out of a storybook. If you read about what a typical Taurus is and does .. that’s me.

favourite fruit? Strawberries. I absolutely love strawberries. And bananas. And apples. But I love nothing more than strawberries.

Leave a Reply

