Hip Hip Hooray // The Birthday Book Tag

Guess who just turned 23? Yep,that’s me. So in honour of my birthday I thought I’d do the Tag I saw on Jessica’s Blog. Check it out 🙂

The Birthday Book Tag

Count your birth day along your bookshelf and then subtract your birth month. What book does it land on?

17566243

So I counted and this is where I landed. It’s the first book in the Silver trilogy by Kerstin Gier.

If you could spend your birthday with any fictional character who would it be and why?

tumblr_inline_oi39sfrcPj1uzqb1u_540

If I could choose any fictional character, I’d probably pick Ivar. Simply because I’m in love with this series and Ivar in particular..

tumblr_naavz1dvbt1sg49umo3_500

But if I had to choose a fictional book character I’d go with the Golden Trio (yeah I know that makes 3 characters but who am I to pick just one?). Who wouldn’t want to hang out with the Golden Trio?

Find a book that takes place in the season you were born in

31213640

Okay so I’m really bad at paying attention to seasons in books.. so here is a book I really want to read this Spring. Or anytime this year actually.

Find a book that is the color of your birth stone

6186357

I have to admit I never looked my birth stone up before. But being born in May it apparently is an Emerald. So here have a green book cover 🙂

Is their a series with the same number of books as your age? If so what is it?

harry potter

Unfortunately I couldn’t find a book series with the same number as my age, so here is one of my favourite book series of all time.

Pick a book set in a time period, world or country you would like to have been born in

or

Okay I really don’t know in which world I’d rather live.. Having magic in my life would be amazing and all, but I also love ghosts? But I guess what I want more than anything is living in the UK.

 

One thought on “Hip Hip Hooray // The Birthday Book Tag

Leave a Reply

