Bookshelf Tour #13 // Slated – Teri Terry

Slated

Kyla’s memory has been erased,
her personality wiped blank,
her memories lost for ever.

She’s been Slated.

The government claims she was a terrorist and that they are giving her a second chance – as long as she plays by their rules. But echoes of the past whisper in Kyla’s mind. Someone is lying to her, and nothing is as it seems. Who can she trust in her search for the truth? (x)*

Yet another book on my endless list of “books I bought because I really really want to read them but still haven’t”. I wanted to read this book ever since I started to work in 2013.. this book has been on my “books I want to read” list for 4 f*cking years. And it has been on my bookshelf since May 2015.

If you could win an Olympic medal for ignoring your TBR pile … I’d be in the run for gold.

But jokes aside, I really want to get to this book either this or next year. I find this plot still as interesting as when I first held the book in my hands and can’t wait to start with this trilogy.

Leave a Reply

