Hello, my name is Jasmin and I’m a bookaholic // Book Buying Habits Tag

I wasn’t tagged to do this one but I saw it on Thrice Read and thought I would give it a go. Consider yourself tagged if you are interested in doing it 🙂

Book Buying Habits Tag

Where do you buy your books from?

Sometimes I order a book online but only to pick up at a shop. But usually I buy my books in bookshops. I just love taking my time in a shop and look for my next read.

Do you ever pre-order books and if so, do you do this in-store or online?

It used to depend if I was working or not. If I was at work I’d pre-order it in-store and when I was at home I would order it online, but always to pick up at the store.

On average, how many books do you buy a month?

Usually I buy about 4-5 books a month. Well usually .. I’ve already bought 6 books so far. Let’s see how many more I can buy this month haha

Do you use your local library?

I used to as a kid, but now not anymore

If so, how many do you borrow at a time?

I think I used to borrow 3 or 4 times every visit.

What’s your opinion on library books?

I love libraries and I’m very happy that institutions like these exist.

How do you feel about charity shop/second hand books?

Unfortunately where I grew up we didn’t have any charity or second hand book shops. But I’ll try to go to some here in London. I think they are great places to find some hidden treasures.

Do you keep your read and TBR pile together/on the same bookshelf or not?

When I got my new bookshelves I thought about dedicating one shelf to books I want to read soon, books I haven’t read and books I already read. Well.. in the end I just mixed everything end kind of sorted them by genre.

Do you plan to read all the books you own?

When my TBR pile started to grow I promised myself I would read every single book on it. But now? There are some books I’m probably never going to read and I will either give them away once I’m moving completely out.

What do you do with books that you own and that you’ll feel you’ll never read/enjoy?

Oopsie … I guess I somehow already answered that question above. I’m either giving them away to friends/family if there is some interest. Or fill those small pop up libraries with them.

Have you ever donated books?

No..

Do you feel like you buy too many books?

Hell yeah. I buy faaaaaar too many books and I really really need to start working on this problem or else I will be able to build a bedroom out of all the books I own.

Leave a Reply

