Someone get me some Cheesecake, please // Cake Flavoured Books Tag

I found this Tag when I was browsing Bloglovin and being a cake-lover I just had to do it. The Tag was originally created by Paige @ PaperFury. Before I’m going off on how much I love cheesecake (I’d do anything for a slice right now) let’s get into this:

CakeFlavouredBooksTag

CHOCOLATE CAKE (a dark book you absolutely love)

Six of crows, Nevernight or Monster Hunter International. (I feel like I can’t do a Tag-post without mentioning one of these haha) All three are very dark in their own unique ways.

VANILLA CAKE (a light read)

Every book in Jennifer Wolf’s Jahreszeiten series. I really enjoyed reading these books and they were super fun to read (a little frustrating as well but mostly fun).

RED VELVET (a book that gave you mixed emotions)

I think I’m going with All the bright places for this one. I knew that the book would address mental health issues and I was so ready for it. And I really really wanted to like this book and I’m sure I would have loved this book, but the characters were badly written. They were clichés of their issues and no.

CHEESECAKE (a book you would recommend to anyone)

CARRY ON. I probably should have gone with Fangirl, but Carry On just makes me incredibly happy. I love reading and re-reading this book because it never fails to amaze me. Simon, Baz and Penelope are so dear to me. I just want to adopt them and keep them save from harm.

COFFEE CAKE (a book you started but never finished)

Three Dark Crowns. I don’t know what it was, but I had a hard time to get into the story. I may give it a second chance some time, but for now I have put this book down.

CARROT CAKE (a book with great writing)

I have to go with Everything I never told you by Celeste Ng. I’m so glad this book was recommended to me because otherwise I probably wouldn’t have noticed it. Everything about this book is golden. The story is amazing. And gosh it’s amazingly written.

TIRAMISU (book that left you wanting more)

The fourth Lockwood & Co. book. That freaking ending? No book should be allowed to end with a cliffhanger like this. Actually that cliffhanger should be illegal.

After finishing The Creeping Shadow I HAD to know what was going to happen next. I was aching for anwers. And finally, this September, I will get my sweet relief.

CUPCAKES (series with 4+ books)

I’m not going with my obvious first choice. *cough* Harry Potter *cough*

Instead I’m going with the last series I read  and am still reading because it’s not finished yet. The Arcana Chronicles. I read the fourth book in this series and a companion book to it just last month and can’t wait for the next book to be released later this year.

FRUIT CAKE (book that wasn’t what you anticipated)

Can I say Veronica Roth’s latest book Carve the Mark? I saw so many people loving it and was super excited to get into it. Well .. in the end I DNFd the book. I never really got into the book because you were thrown into this completely new world with no explanation at all and had to figure yourself out. And don’t even get me started on that girl princess..

LAMINGTON (favourite Australian books)

I may not be australien but I sure as hell do have a favourite australian book. The Illuminae Files. Okay, I know that’s more than one book but I just love these books so much.

added by me:

Bienenstich (favourite German books)

By far the Kangaroo Chronicles. The trilogy is just so damn freaking funny, even after reading/listen to it for the hundredth time. If you are interested, I’m talking a bit about the author and the trilogy here or maybe you want to listen to the first chapter.


I really want a slice of cheesecake now. And by slice I mean the whole freaking thing.

Anyway.. What are your favourite cakes?

What is your Cupcakes? What is your Tiramisu? But most importantly- What is your Cheesecake?

Leave a Reply

