.. books I preordered (and can’t wait to read later this year)

lets-talk-about1

Now that we are officially in the second half of 2017 I thought it would be fun to share my pre-orders for the next months with you guys. Enjoy 🙂


The empty Grave by Jonathan Stroud

This is the fifth (and probably last) book in Jonathan Stroud’s Lockwood & Co. series. It’s gonna be published in September but I can’t wait. I need tos book so badly and I need it right now. I NEED to know what’s going on.

The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night by Jen Campbell

Jen Campbell is the author of “Weird things Customer say in Bookshops” and “The Bookshop Book”. I’ve been following her Youtube-Channel for a while and was super excited when she announced her new book. This sums the book up perfectly: The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night is a collection of twelve haunting stories; modern fairy tales brimming with magic, outsiders and lost souls.”

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff

Do I have to say something about that? It’s the second book in the Nevernight Chronicles and it’s coming out in September.

Harry Potter – A Journey Through A History of Magic

I may have shrieked when I found out there would be two new books coming out later this year. And god I need these books.


What books are you looking for in the second half of 2017? What books have you pre-ordered?

Leave a Reply

