“I like a good bad boy” // Rapid Fire Book Tag

I found this Tag only and thought it would be fun to do it. Originally it was created by Girl Reading.

Rapid Fire Book Tag

E-Book or Physical Book?

Both. Before I moved I would have favoured Physical Books, but right now I’m reading a bit more on my E-Reader. And somehow my TBR-pile is still growing xD

Paperback or Hardback?

I don’t have a preference tbh.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping

I’m a big fan of In-Store Shopping, especially when I don’t know what book I should get. I like to look around, browse through a few books and then buy whatever I like best. Only when I know what kind of book I’m getting and I will not be near a bookstore in days I will go online.

Trilogies or Series

Series! The more books the merrier.

Heroes or Villains?

I guess both? I like a good bad boy.

A book you want everyone to read?

Poison Princess by Kresley Cole. Simply because I want more people to suffer with me.

Recommend an underrated book?

Momo by Michael Ende. This book really makes you think about how you use your time. I really did enjoy it and hope others do as well.

The last book you finished?

Artemis by Andy Weir.

The last book(s) you bought?

The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden. It’s this months book for the London Fantasy and Science Fiction Book Club.

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

The weirdest … Is a receipt weird? I usually always have a bookmark around (I have a shit ton of bookmarks at home..)

Used Books: Yes or No?

I don’t mind used books, but I prefer new books.

Top Three Favourite Genres

Fantasy, Science Fiction and YA

Borrow or Buy?

Buy. I’m a book dragon. I hoard books.

Characters or Plot?

A mix of both is best, but if I had to choose .. Plot over Character

Long or Short Books?

The longer the better.

Long or Short Chapters?

I don’t really care about the lenght tbh

Name the First Three Books You Think Of…

The Hobbit (I saw the first movie yesterday and I made me want to re-read the book in English), Lord of the Rings (obviously I also need to re-read those books), Artemis (recently finished it and need to write a review for it)

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

Books that make me laugh.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Right now? Fictional Worlds! As long as its not the world from A Song of Ice and Fire.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

I’m not a big fan of audiobooks tbh.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

I do that quite a lot..

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptions

I know there are a few out there (I really want to watch the The Handmaid’s Tale) but have’t seen any Book to TV Adaptions yet. So I guess Book to Movie?

A Movie or TV-Show You Prefered to its Book?

The 100 series. I did read the books but while I liked the books I thought they could have been a bit better. And damn I love the TV series.

Series or Standalone’s?

While I love a good Standalone I prefer Series.

Leave a Reply

