All the books I read // December Wrap-Up

2017 is over and here I am sharing the last books I read in the past year.

December WrapUpBooks I read in December

The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo

This is a collection of 6 short stories all set in the Grishaverse. If you have read any of Leigh’s previous works – READ THIS BOOK!! If you haven’t read anything by Leigh – READ IT ANYWAY!

My Rating: ★★★★

The Fandom by Anna Day

THE GALLOWS is Violet’s favourite book. She loves it so much that she knows the book by heart and has seen its movie adaption several times. And finally she gets to see her character crush at the London Comic Con. But what she doesn’t know is, that she soon will experience her favourite book in a totally different way.

This was a book I thought I was gonna love. My review for it will follow shortly.

My Rating: ★★

Everless by Sara Holland

Everless is the last place Jules want to return to. But after she learns her father has dying, she knows she has to return. No matter how dangerous it might get.

I’m not gonna say more because I’m gonna get too into it and I’m scared I might spoil it, but I loved this book so freaking much. It was such a fun read and gosh I loved the characters so much.

My Rating: ★★★★★

Born Scared by Kevin Brooks

Since the day he was born Elliot was scared of almost everything. The only thing that would help him keep the fear monster away are the pills he has to take every day. Until one Christmas Eve his medication is almost gone. But when his mum leaves to pick up his prescription and isn’t back after an hour, he has to face his fears and tries to find her.

My Rating: ★★★

 

Poetry I read in December

35606560

the sun and her flowers by Rupi Kaur

Just like milk & honey this was a very touching poetry collection.

i reduced my body to aesthetics
forgot the work it did to keep me alive
with every beat and breath
declared it a grand failure for not looking like theirs
searched everywhere for a miracle
foolish enough to not realize
i was already living in one

 

3 thoughts on “All the books I read // December Wrap-Up

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Of Midnight Ravings

Elle's Readings, Raves and Random Ramblings

Jean's Thoughts

Time to type...

Writing and Rhythm

Most of all I love to write stories and dance!